Not Talking For People

I know that rape happens to more than just women. It happens to men, genderqueers, intersex individuals and the full range of genders and sexes as well. It happens to those that don’t prescribe to a gender binary system. I do not wish to minimize or erase anyone who has experienced rape or sexual assault. In an effort to mind my privilege, I am trying to only talk about things I am knowledgeable about. However, if I fuck it up, please kick me in the ass.

Additionally, if you would like to contribute a piece about rape, rape culture, and/or sexual assault and its affect on folks of different genders and sexes, we would absolutely adore it.

About Mx. B

My preferred pronouns are: they, their, them.
Aside | This entry was posted in Eld and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not Talking For People

  1. Thank you Thank you Thank you! My blog is http://www.victimnomore.wordpress.com and I would also be more than happy to answer any questions you would like to ask. I am getting involved locally in helping other survivors also. I am trying to become an advocate for people who have been through the things that I have been through. You can reach me on here or at my email whereismyreallife@gmail.com

    Lucky Star

Leave a Reply

